What is the Race Series all about?

Each year 11 races are carefully selected depending on distance, terrain, cost and enjoyment! The race series is sponsored by Specsavers Sleaford.

From your results, points are then awarded depending on age and gender against a national scale using a recognised formula.

Of the eleven races, your best nine results will count towards your final score and the top three women and men receive prizes at the end of the year. The race series is not compulsory and is intended as a bit of fun so that you can gauge your results against your peers.

The current standings can be seen here.

Below are the races for the 2018 series. 9 out of 11 races to count. For 2018 we have some races that we haven’t been to before like Clawson 10k, The Stilton Stumble & Doncaster 10k as well as some local favourites like The Rauceby Ripper & Summer Solstice.

Click on the Race Name to go to the race websites.

Where possible there are links to the online application and/or postal form.

Date Race Name & Venue Distance Start Time Cost (on day) Closing Date Entry Form / Results
Sat 3rd Feb Rauceby Ripper 8.5 – 9 mile 10.30am £11 (n/a) FULL RESULTS
Mar** Boston Park Run 5k 9am FREE n/a n/a
Sun 15th Apr Grantham Cup, Belton House 10k 10am £13 When full Enter Here
Sun 13th May Clawson 10k 11am £14 (£16) 7th May Enter Here
Fri 22nd Jun Summer Solstice 10k 7:30pm £16 18th June Enter Here
Sun 8th July Caistor Sting in the Tail 10k 10am TBC TBC Enter Here
Sun 12th Aug  Nottingham* 10k 9:30am £21.80 When full Enter Here
Sun 16th Sep Rutland Half Marathon* Half Marathon 10am £30 When full Enter Here
Sun 14th Oct Stilton Stumble 10k TBC TBC TBC Not open yet
Sat 3rd Nov Robin Hood Trail 10k TBC £15 TBC Enter Here
Sun 25th Nov Doncaster* 10k 9am £19.50 When full (2000) Enter Here

*Denotes coach provided.

** Boston Park Run can be completed on either the 3rd , 10th , 17th , 24th or 31st of March. Your fastest time will count!

If you have any questions, please speak to Dave Burton or any member of the committee.

The following races are NOT part of the 2018 series but are worth noting:

1. Valentines 30k, Stamford – Sun 11th Feb
2. Ashby 20m – Sun 18th Mar
3. London Marathon – Sun 22nd Apr
4. Sleaford Half Marathon – Sun 6th May
5. Heckington 10m – Sat 28th Jul